UNION COUNTY COUNTY COMMISSION

The Union County Commission is made up of 16 members representing 7 county districts.  Members of the Union County Commission work to serve constituents and the county through a myriad of duties that include enacting legislation through resolution or ordinance, approving the county’s fiscal budget, setting the county property tax rate, establishing policy, and serving as a voice for the people. Jason Bailey, Union County Mayor, serves as the commission chair.

The Union County Commission meets on the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00pm at the Union County Courthouse.

Union County Court House

Important Info

All courthouse offices are open Monday-Friday from 8:00am-4:00pm

The Union County Clerk is open on Saturday from 9:00am-12:00pm

1st District Commissioners Serving the Maynardville Community

Mike Boles
Mike BolesCounty Commissioner, 1st District
(865) 216-2653
mike.boles@unioncountytn.gov
Ashley Mike
Ashley MikeCounty Commissioner, 1st District
(865) 660-1274
ashley.mike@unioncountytn.gov
Gerald Simmons
Gerald SimmonsCounty Commissioner, 1st District
(865) 235-5293
gerald.simmons@unioncountytn.gov

2nd District Commissioners Serving the Luttrell Community

Sidney Jessee, Jr.
Sidney Jessee, Jr.County Commissioner, 2nd District
(865) 719-2590
sidney.jessee@unioncountytn.gov
Cheryl Walker
Cheryl WalkerCounty Commissioner, 2nd District
(865) 363-8483
cheryl.walker@unioncountytn.gov

3rd District Commissioners Serving the Brock and Cedar Grove Communities

Bill Cox
Bill CoxCounty Commissioner, 3rd District
(865) 992-3466
bill.cox@unioncountytn.gov
Kenny Moore
Kenny MooreCounty Commissioner, 3rd District
(865) 660-8527
kenny.moore@unioncountytn.gov

4th District Commissioners Serving the Big Ridge Community

Danny Cooke
Danny CookeCounty Commissioner, 4th District
(865) 806-2146
danny.cooke@unioncountytn.gov
Dawn Flatford
Dawn FlatfordCounty Commissioner, 4th District
(865) 992-5399
dawn.flatford@unioncountytn.gov

5th District Commissioners Serving the Sharps Chapel and Speedwell Communities

Greg Dyer
Greg DyerCounty Commissioner, 5th District
(865) 323-9270
greg.dyer@unioncountytn.gov
Eddie Simpson
Eddie SimpsonCounty Commissioner, 5th District
(865) 438-7996
eddie.simpson@unioncountytn.gov

6th District Commissioners Serving the Paulette Community

Linda Effler
Linda EfflerCounty Commissioner, 6th District
(865) 363-2959
linda.effler@unioncountytn.gov
R.L. Jones
R.L. JonesCounty Commissioner, 6th District
(865) 258-0763
roy.jones@unioncountytn.gov
Larry Lay
Larry LayCounty Commissioner, 6th District
(865) 705-5648
larry.lay@unioncountytn.gov

7th District Commissioners Serving the Plainview Community

Lynn Beeler
Lynn BeelerCounty Commissioner, 7th District
(865) 659-2677
lynn.beeler@unioncountytn.gov
Angela Conner-Murphy
Angela Conner-MurphyCounty Commissioner, 7th District
(865) 216-4575
angela.conner.murphy@unioncountytn.gov