## **Union County Government**

## **County Boards FY24**

Beer Board	Marty Smith	Chair
	Stanley Boles	
Meets when an	Darrell Dyer	
application is	Paul Hill	
presented.	Vickie Riffey	

<b>District Soil</b>	Harold Brantley	
<b>Conservation Board</b>	David Coppock	
Meets the second	Debbie Corum	
Tuesday of each	Cody Haynes	
month.	Allen Padgett	

<b>Equalization Board</b>	Coleen Beeler	
	William Cunningham	
Meets annually the	Randy Merritt	
first week of June.	Richard Phillips	
	Mary Wigginton	

Industrial	Ashley Mike	District 1
Development	Cheryl Walker	District 2
Board	Kenny Moore	District 3
	Danny Cooke	District 4
Meets quarterly or	Eddie Simpson	District 5
when necessary.	Linda Effler	District 6
	Angela Conner-Murphy	District 7

<b>Keep Union County</b>	Tammie Carter	Chair, Director
Beautiful Board	Nicole Brown	Secretary
	Jennifer Rugg	
	Ann Russell	
Meets the third	Martin Shafer	
Monday of each	Randy Turner	
month.	Alyshia Victoria	
Library Board	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	Chair
·	Ty Blakely	
	Chip Brown	
Meets the second	Ann Dyer	
Monday of each	Caleb Dyer	
month.	Lauren Effler	
	Wendy Wood	
	-	
Parks and	Ashley Mike	District 1
Recreation Board	Angela Conner-Murphy	District 7
	Stephanie Walker	UCPS/District 5
Meets quarterly or	Candace Corum	Paulette Community
when necessary.	Chris Cooper	Big Ridge Community
Records	Betty Bullen	Chair
<b>Management Board</b>	Candy Booker	AOE, Vice-Chair
	Gina Gilbert	Trustee, Secretary
	Pam Ailor	County Clerk
Meets quarterly or	Ann Russell	Register of Deeds
when necessary.	Bonnie Peters	Historian
	Linda Effler	Commissioner
	Missy Brown	Finance Director
	Travis Patterson	Sessions Judge

<b>Solid Waste Board</b>	RL Jones	Chair, District 6
	Cheryl Walker	Vice-Chair, District 2
	Jim George	Secretary
Meets semi-annually	Mike Boles	District 1
or when necessary.	Bill Cox	District 3
	Danny Cooke	District 4
	Greg Dyer	District 5
	Lynn Beeler	District 7
	Phil Ruth	Private Citizen

911 Board	Trevor Dykes	Chair
	Wayne Cole	Secretary
	Billy Breeding	
Meets quarterly.	Brittney Crawford	
	RL Jones	
	Billy Raley	
	Andrew Reed	
	Stacy Rhodes	
	Cheryl Walker	

## **Union County Government**

## **County Committees FY24**

Agriculture	Tina Garcia	
Extension	Tammie Hill	
Committee	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	
	Trevor Jones	
Meets the second	Jake McCollough	
Monday of each	Kenny Moore	
month.	Gerald Simmons	

<b>Audit Committee</b>	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	Chair
Meets annually when	Gail Corum	Secretary
the county audit is	Jennifer Garren	CPA
received.		

<b>Budget Committee</b>	Gerald Simmons	District 1
	Cheryl Walker	District 2
Meets the third	Kenny Moore	District 3
Tuesday of each	Dawn Flatford	District 4
month.	Greg Dyer	District 5
	Larry Lay	District 6
	Angela Conner-Murphy	District 7

<b>Council on Aging</b>	Randy Turner	Chair
	Gail Corum	Secretary
Meets the third	Linda Irick	·
Wednesday of	Ronnie Irick	
each month.	Martin Shafer	
	Aloma Stimmell	

<b>Delinquent Tax</b>	Ashley Mike	District 1
Committee	Bill Cox	District 3
	Eddie Simpson	District 5
Meets when	Larry Lay	District 6
necessary.	Lynn Beeler	District 7

<b>EMS Committee</b>	Linda Effler	District 6
	Dawn Flatford	District 4
Meets quarterly.	Jerry Lawson	Luttrell Mayor
	Richard Phillips	Plainview Vice Mayor
	Eddie Simpson	District 5

<b>Ethics Committee</b>	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	District 2
	Bill Cox	District 3
Meets when	Dawn Flatford	District 4
necessary.	Lynn Beeler	District 7
	Charlie Hamilton	Private Citizen

Financial	Jason Bailey	Mayor- Chair
Management	Greg Clay	Director of Schools
Committee	David Cox	Supervisor of Roads
	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	Commissioner
Meets quarterly.	Dawn Flatford	Commissioner
	Gerald Simmons	Commissioner
	David Coppock	School Board

Jail Committee	Billy Breeding	Sheriff
	Travis Patterson	Judge
Meets quarterly or	Mike Boles	Commissioner
when necessary.	Sidney Jessee, Jr.	Commissioner- Chair
	Greg Dyer	Commissioner
	Kenny Moore	Commissioner
	Danny Cooke	Commissioner

<b>Local Emergency</b>	Jason Bailey	Mayor
<b>Planning Committee</b>	Billy Breeding	Sheriff
(LEPC)	Thomas McCormack	City of Maynardville
	Robbie Corum	Private Citizen
Meets semi-annually.	David Cox	Road Supervisor
	Keith Montgomery	BR Park Ranger
	Andrew Reed	EMS/EMA

Planning	RL Jones	Chair
Commission	Debbie Cox	Secretary
	Harold Brantley	District 5 Citizen
Meets the fourth	Issac Collins	District 1 Citizen
Monday of each	Greg Corum	District 6 Citizen
month.	Dawn Flatford	District 4 Commissioner
	Paul Hill	District 1 Citizen
	Jordan Campbell	District 3 Citizen
Dwight Dyer,	Stanley Patterson	District 6 Citizen
County Planner	Cheryl Walker	District 2 Commissioner